Gluten-free Quick Bread

Image

Vegan and Gluten-free quick breads often turn out better than yeasted breads, because they inherently don’t rely on yeast and are less reliant on gluten. And much easier to make sugar-free, from what I’ve experienced.

Recently, I used Real Sustenance’s quick bread recipe to make both banana bread and pumpkin bread with delicious results. It rose perfectly, it stayed moist for days (if you know GF baked goods, they get dry quickly), and browned nicely.

Brittany prefers people link up to her recipe that reprint it, even with changes. I did make some changes and used a combination of sugars, but rather than do the wrong thing, I’ll lead you to her site and I’d be happy to help you if you have questions.

Image

Notes:

  • In both the banana bread and the pumpkin bread, I used a combination of xylitol or tagatose with 1/2 tsp stevia and only used 1/2 cup dry sweetener, which I find plenty sweet, although she calls for 3/4 cup.
  • I used a combination of almond butter and oil instead of all oil.
  • In the pumpkin bread, I used 1/3 cup teff flour in sub for some of the AP flour for extra nutrition.
  • I added some cocoa nibs in the banana bread, and some chopped crystallized ginger in the pumpkin bread.

Delicious! I wonder what combination I should try next.

3 thoughts on “Gluten-free Quick Bread

  1. Pingback: Crusty GF banana and coconut bread | Gluten Free Advice Perth

Leave a Reply

