Gingerbread Cat

Image

Welcome to Caturday!

Since my life is filled with felt lately, I decided to do Caturday in felt. Here is my version of a gingerbread cat. I may be doing more cats or adding a version of this to my Etsy store, but I’m not sure yet.

Image

My lunch today was Miso broth with toasted nori and a red kale salad with carrots, cukes, hemp seeds, my mustardy-balsamic dressing with some Beyond Meat strips for protein. I just realized I forgot to put the pea shoots in there. It felt fine at the time but it was a little light so I had to have a snack of….cookies.

Image

Which were delicious. I used the recipe for Oatmeal Raisin, one of my favorites, in Vegan Cookies Invade your Cookie Jar  and de-glutenized it with all-purpose GF flour and instead of regular brown sugar, I used part xylitol and part coconut sugar. I also add a little dash of cardamom too.

Image

I think the next cookies ought to be gingerbread, don’t you think?

Hope you had a very happy Caturday!

2 thoughts on “Gingerbread Cat

Leave a Reply

