Creative friends

Image

Some of my fellow lyme friends, blog friends, and other folks who have chronic illnesses are writers, creators, or artists. Since it’s the holiday season and you may be out shopping anyhow I thought I’d give you some ideas to support small businesses.

My friend Lauren is passionate about health and wellness and is recovering from intestinal surgery. She blogs at Ginger is the New Pink has a CafePress store. I love her T-shirts and other logo-ed items. (GMO to Hell cracks me up!)

Image

My friend Angele is a Lymie like me and is an excellent photographer. She has some digital downloads in her etsy store and at Red button you can make her gorgeous photos into cards. Her cats are adorable.

My friend Scarlett Jade writes romance novels, including Beautiful Downfall and September Tango. You’ve been warned: Prepare for spicy reading! They are available on Amazon in digital or paperback.

My friend Sharon Rainey wrote a book called “Making a Pearl from the Grit of Life“. I haven’t had a chance to read it yet but it’s on my to-read list! .

Image

My friend Dana crochets hats and she just started up at Etsy too.

I have more people in my life that are very creative but I’ll save that for a part 2.  Happy December!

If you have a shop, book, or business, and you’d like to post a link, please do so in the comments.

4 thoughts on “Creative friends

Leave a Reply

